Street Art Operation : General Fraternity

General Fraternity

2016

In 2016, Quai 36 joined forces with the General Fraternity movement at the initiative of Abdennour Bidar and Fabienne Servan-Schreiber. After the attacks of 2015, the founders wanted to not only pay homage to the victims but also give the urban space new value accompanied by a strong message: Let's unite! An ambition that is also reminiscent of one of the three pillars of the French motto: Liberty, Equality, Fraternity.

Quai 36 included urban art for the Fraternity on many walls in France and in overseas territories, and closely collaborated with companies, cultural institutions, many urban artists and street art collectives: Reunion island with Jace, Bayonne with Monkey Bird, Bordeaux with the association Transfert, Lyon with NKDM, Montpellier with Zest, Lurcy-Lévis with Kevin, Chanoir, Costwo, Lizzy & Zweg and Lille with the Renart collective among others.

In Massy, ​​the trio: Djamel Oulkadi, Arnaud Kool and Kashink took over the worksite palisade of 129 housing units owned by the real estate group Emerige and Paris Sud Aménagement in order to share the values of the French Republic ​​such as living together, fraternity and tolerance.

In the 18th arrondissement in Paris and in partnership with the Institute of Islamic Cultures, the artist Tarek Benaoum shed light on the topic of exile, through portraits of Berber women from the 19th century and a passage from a poem by Pablo Neruda.

All these projects shared a common goal: to offer as many moments of enthusiasm and fraternity through urban art as possible, accessible to all.

Djamel Oulkadi

DISCOVER

Djamel Oulkadi

Djamel Oulkadi

Tarek Benaoum

DISCOVER

Tarek Benaoum

Tarek Benaoum

Kashink

DISCOVER

Kashink

Kashink

cameraPhotos credits: Corto Vaclav, Raphaël Fanelli

DISCOVER ALL OUR CREATIONS

SEE ALL OUR CREATIONS
Art Residency - Gare du Nord

Art Residency - Gare du Nord

2015

DISCOVER

Gare de l'Est - Château-Landon

Gare de l'Est - Château-Landon

2019

DISCOVER

Quai 36 Exhibition

Quai 36 Exhibition

2018

DISCOVER

Massy Art'lantis

Massy Art'lantis

2018

DISCOVER

Opération Street Art : Fraternité Générale

Fraternité Générale

2016

En 2016, Quai 36 s’associe avec le Mouvement Fraternité Générale à l’initiative d’Abdennour Bidar et Fabienne Servan-Schreiber. Après les attentats de 2015, les fondateurs ont souhaité non seulement rendre hommage aux victimes mais aussi revaloriser l'espace urbain au service d’un message fort : Unissons-nous ! Une ambition qui n’est pas sans rappeler un des piliers de la devise de la République qu’est la fraternité.

Quai 36 a inscrit l’art urbain pour la Fraternité sur de nombreux murs en France et dans les DOM-TOM en étroite collaboration avec des entreprises, des institutions culturelles, de nombreux artistes d’art urbain et des collectifs de street-art : La Réunion avec Jace, Bayonne avec Monkey Bird, Bordeaux avec l’association Transfert, Lyon avec NKDM, Montpellier avec Zest, Lurcy-Lévis avec Kevin, Chanoir, Costwo, Lizzy & Zweg, Lille avec le collectif Renart entre autres.

A Massy, le trio  Djamel Oulkadi, Arnaud Kool et Kashink ont prit possession de la palissade  du chantier de construction de 129 logements du groupe immobilier Emerige et Paris Sud Aménagement afin de diffuser les valeurs républicaines telles que le vivre-ensemble, la fraternité et la tolérance.

A Paris, dans le 18ème arrondissement et en partenariat avec l’Institut des Cultures d'Islam, l’artiste Tarek Benaoum a mis en lumière la notion d’exil, à travers des portraits de femmes Berbères du 19ème siècle et la retranscription d’un passage d’un poème de Pablo Neruda.

Tous ces projets partageaient l’ambition d’offrir au plus grand nombre des moments d'enthousiasme et de fraternité grâce à l’art urbain, accessible à tous.

Djamel Oulkadi

DÉCOUVRIR

Djamel Oulkadi

Djamel Oulkadi

Tarek Benaoum

DÉCOUVRIR

Tarek Benaoum

Tarek Benaoum

Kashink

DÉCOUVRIR

Kashink

Kashink

appareil photoCrédits photos : Corto Vaclav, Raphaël Fanelli

DÉCOUVRIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS

VOIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS
Art Résidence - Gare du Nord

Art Résidence - Gare du Nord

2015

DÉCOUVRIR

Exposition Quai 36

Exposition Quai 36

2018

DÉCOUVRIR

Massy Art'lantis

Massy Art'lantis

2018

DÉCOUVRIR

Gare de Viry-Châtillon

Gare de Viry-Châtillon

2018

DÉCOUVRIR