About us

Art in public spaces

Quai 36, launched in 2015, is the brainchild of a group of friends who wanted to bring art to the heart of the Gare du Nord train station, the largest station in Europe. By inviting 22 French and international artists to come paint on some 4,000m2 of various surfaces, Quai 36 was able to bring a bit of magic to the lives of 700,000 daily commuters. The aim of such an operation is to go beyond the primary functionalism of the station and offer its users a poetic experience in the public space.

The city is a collective space

Our vision of a city is one that is welcoming and dynamic, while also possessing a poetic and colorful dimension thanks to urban art. Open to others, sustainable and accessible to all, we believe a city is where art finds its place. Vibrant and radiant, a city encourages dialogue, facilitates listening and sharing among all its inhabitants. We believe that to see art in the city is to see a true reflection of the city’s vitality. It transforms the premises and allows us to rebuild ties with our neighbors.

That is why we want to make tomorrow's city a place of creative and unique experiences. Knowledge and creativity have an unlimited capacity for the future when it comes to rethinking urban architecture in the era of functionalism, as we move towards a deeply human and cultural city. Art is one of the intangible and timeless values whose heritage must be shared and transmitted to as many people as possible. Together, we can be the pioneers of a new, vibrant and inclusive urban history.

Organization

We offer our partners/collaborators, a team that is well adapted to their projects’ needs composed of experts with complementary skills, allowing us to create the optimal experience. Project Manager, Artistic Director, Production Manager, Artist Director all work together proactively to provide a seamless and efficient service for our partners.

Organization

Skills

Strategic Consulting
Artistic Direction
Production Management
Community Management
Content Creation
Press Relations

Skills

Qui sommes-nous ?

L'art dans l'espace public

Quai 36 est né en 2015, suite à l’idée folle d’un groupe d’amis d’investir l’art au coeur de la Gare du Nord, la plus grande gare d’Europe. En invitant 22 artistes français et internationaux à peindre sur plus de 4 000m², Quai 36 a ré-enchanté le quotidien des 700 000 voyageurs quotidiens. L’objectif d’une telle opération est de dépasser le fonctionnalisme premier de la gare et offrir à ses usagers une expérience poétique dans l’espace public.

La ville est un espace collectif

Notre vision de la ville est celle d’un lieu accueillant et dynamique, qui se double d’une dimension poétique et colorée grâce à l’art urbain. Ouverte aux autres, durable et accessible à tous, la ville  est pour nous celle où l’art a toute sa place. Foisonnante et lumineuse, la ville nourrit le dialogue, facilite l’écoute et le partage entre tous ses habitants. Notre conviction est que l’art est dans la ville le véritable reflet de sa vitalité. Il transforme les lieux et permet de retisser du lien entre les habitants.

C’est pourquoi nous souhaitons faire de la ville de demain une ville d’expériences créatives et singulières. La connaissance et la créativité sont un potentiel d'avenir illimité pour repenser l'urbanisme à l'ère du fonctionnalisme, vers une ville profondément humaine et culturelle. L’art est l’une des valeurs immatérielles et intemporelles dont l’héritage se doit d’être partagé et transmis au plus grand nombre. Ensemble, nous pouvons être les pionniers  d’une nouvelle histoire urbaine, vivante et inclusive.

Organisation

Nous mettons à disposition de nos partenaires, une équipe adaptée en fonction des besoins du projet. Notre équipe rassemble des expertises complémentaires afin de créer une chaîne de travail optimale et réactive. Chef de projet, directeur artistique, directeur de production et artistes travaillent ensemble pour des échanges fluides et efficaces avec le partenaire.

Organisation

Compétences

Conseil Stratégique
Direction Artistique
Direction de Production
Community Management
Création de Contenus
Relation Presse

Compétences