Street Art Operation : Gare de l’Est – Château-Landon

Gare de l’Est – Château-Landon

2019

In April 2019 and in partnership with SNCF GARES & CONNEXIONS, the French collective ONOFF realized a 160 square meter mural painting at the entrance Château-Landon of the Parisian Station, Gare de l’Est. Jok and Crapo’s artistic intervention on the wall above the entrance enabled a new valorisation of this space, so far marked by degradation and fly-posting.

The creation designed by the crew is the result of a mix of shapes and colors but is not only the consequence of a pur aesthetic research : the viewer can find elements of the traveling world such as lines reminding of railways and subway tickets.

The artwork will benefit the station’s 100 000 daily travelers (35 million per year). It answers the will to present permanently stations and urban structures as new areas for urban art and more generally to brighten city-dwellers’ daily life.

ONOFF crew is a multidisciplinary and renowned collective of artists, whom evolves on national and international territories, between mural paintings, installations and institutional artistic orders.

ONOFF crew

DISCOVER

ONOFF crew

ONOFF crew

cameraPhotos credits: Cédric Pierre

DISCOVER ALL OUR CREATIONS

SEE ALL OUR CREATIONS
Quai 36 Exhibition

Quai 36 Exhibition

2018

DISCOVER

Massy Art'lantis

Massy Art'lantis

2018

DISCOVER

Gare de Viry-Châtillon

Gare de Viry-Châtillon

2018

DISCOVER

Gare de Champ de Mars

Gare de Champ de Mars

2018

DISCOVER

Opération Street Art : Gare de l’Est – Château-Landon

Gare de l’Est – Château-Landon

2019

En avril 2019 et en partenariat avec SNCF GARES & CONNEXIONS, le crew français ONOFF a réalisé une fresque de 160 m2 à l’entrée Château-Landon de Paris Gare de l’Est. L’intervention des artistes Jok et Crapo sur le mur surplombant l’entrée a permis la revalorisation de cet espace, jusque-là marqué par les dégradations et l’affichage sauvage.

La création imaginée par les artistes résulte d’un mélange de formes et de couleurs qui n’est pas seulement le fruit d’une démarche purement esthétique : le spectateur y trouvera des éléments caractéristiques de l’univers du voyage telles des lignes évoquant des rails de train ou encore des tickets de métro.

La fresque profitera aux 100 000 voyageurs quotidiens de la gare (35 millions par an). Elle répond à la volonté d’inscrire de manière pérenne les gares et les infrastructures urbaines comme de nouveaux territoires pour l’art urbain, et plus globalement d’émerveiller le quotidien de milliers de citadins.

Le crew ONOFF est un collectif pluridisciplinaire et de renom, qui depuis 2006 évolue sur le territoire national et international, entre peintures murales, installations et commandes artistiques institutionnelles.

oeil

CETTE CRÉATION EST TOUJOURS VISIBLE

OÙ LA TROUVER ?

ONOFF crew

DÉCOUVRIR

ONOFF crew

ONOFF crew

appareil photoCrédits photos : Cédric Pierre

DÉCOUVRIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS

VOIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS
Exposition Quai 36

Exposition Quai 36

2018

DÉCOUVRIR

Massy Art'lantis

Massy Art'lantis

2018

DÉCOUVRIR

Gare de Viry-Châtillon

Gare de Viry-Châtillon

2018

DÉCOUVRIR

Gare de Champ de Mars

Gare de Champ de Mars

2018

DÉCOUVRIR