Street Art Operation : Courbevoie Event and Cultural Centre

Courbevoie Event and Cultural Centre

KITRA - 2021

The furniture of the square of the Courbevoie Event and Cultural Centre takes colours.

Quai 36 offers new landmarks to visitors, passers-by and residents of the Courbevoie Event and Cultural Centre square by proposing that the artist Kitra take over several spaces.

Quai 36 proposed a project to colour the urban furniture: 28 granite benches were sublimated by the Romanian artist Kitra. Spread out over the vast esplanade of the Courbevoie Event and Cultural Centre, the project, which has a lasting effect on the territory, arouses the curiosity of Courbevoisians of all ages.

This artistic furniture poetically accompanies the residents in their daily lives. The latter, as well as visitors, are invited to interact directly with these object-works. This intervention on the furniture of the forecourt encourages exchange and creates links between users thanks to a dynamic artistic direction.

The Romanian artist Kitra (Nicu Duta), born in 1981, has nurtured a certain need to escape and has shaped his visual language: he works with bright colours in an obsessive preoccupation with order. Kitra is inspired by urban landscapes, industrial design and the digital world to create abstract and minimalist geometric compositions.

The work "Please have a seat", is an invitation to contemplation: "I really like, after walking around the city, to sit somewhere, look at the people and contemplate the place. After my intervention, I would be happy if passers-by would stop to look at the works and then sit there to rest, take a break in the middle of a busy day or just enjoy the place and look around." Kitra.

eye

THIS CREATION IS STILL VISIBLE

WHERE IS IT ?

Kitra

DISCOVER

Kitra

Kitra

cameraPhotos credits: © Julie Montel

DISCOVER ALL OUR CREATIONS

SEE ALL OUR CREATIONS
CITY OF MELUN

CITY OF MELUN

L7MATRIX - 2021

DISCOVER

The TGV's 40th anniversary

The TGV's 40th anniversary

AGRUME, ARNAUD LIARD, RATUR & SCKARO, VICTORIA ROUSSEL - 2021

DISCOVER

METAMORPHOSIS EXHIBITION

METAMORPHOSIS EXHIBITION

ALEX CHINNECK, FIKOS, MATHIEU MERLET BRIAND, L'OUTSIDER, PICHIAVO, SÉBASTIEN PRESCHOUX, TOMISLAV TOPIC (QUINTESSENZ) & WAONE - 2021

DISCOVER

Montparnasse Tour

Montparnasse Tour

LES ZINC - 2021

DISCOVER

Opération Street Art : Centre Évènementiel et Culturel de Courbevoie

Centre Évènementiel et Culturel de Courbevoie

KITRA - 2021

Le mobilier du parvis du Centre Evènementiel et Culturel de Courbevoie prend des couleurs.

Quai 36 offre de nouveaux repères aux visiteurs, passants et riverains du parvis du Centre Évènementiel et Culturel de Courbevoie en proposant à l'artiste Kitra d'investir plusieurs espaces.

Quai 36 a proposé un projet de mise en couleur de mobilier urbain : 28 bancs de granite  ont été sublimés par l’artiste roumain Kitra. Répartis sur la vaste esplanade du Centre Évènementiel et Culturel de Courbevoie, le projet qui s’inscrit durablement en sein du territoire éveille la curiosité des Courbevoisiennes et Courbevoisiens de tous âges.

Ce mobilier artistique accompagne poétiquement les riverains au quotidien. Ces derniers, ainsi que les visiteurs sont invités à interagir directement avec ces objet-œuvres. Cette intervention sur le mobilier du parvis incite à l 'échange et crée du lien entre les usagers grâce à une direction artistique dynamique.

L'artiste roumain Kitra (Nicu Duta)  né en 1981 a nourri un certain besoin d'évasion et façonné son langage visuel : il travaille des couleurs vives dans une préoccupation obsessionnelle pour l'ordre. Kitra s'inspire de paysages urbains, de design industriel ou encore de l'univers du numérique pour créer des compositions géométriques abstraites et minimalistes. 

La réalisation “Please have a seat / Prenez place”, est une incitation à la contemplation : « J'aime beaucoup, après m'être promené dans la ville, m'asseoir quelque part, regarder les gens et contempler le lieu. Après mon intervention,  je serais heureux que les passants s'arrêtent pour regarder les œuvres et s'y asseyent ensuite pour se reposer, faire une pause au milieu d'une journée chargée ou simplement pour profiter de l'endroit et regarder autour d'eux.» Kitra.

oeil

CETTE CRÉATION EST TOUJOURS VISIBLE

OÙ LA TROUVER ?

Kitra

DÉCOUVRIR

Kitra

Kitra

appareil photoCrédits photos : © Julie Montel

DÉCOUVRIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS

VOIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS
VILLE DE MELUN

VILLE DE MELUN

L7MATRIX - 2021

DÉCOUVRIR

Les 40 ans du TGV

Les 40 ans du TGV

AGRUME, ARNAUD LIARD, RATUR & SCKARO, VICTORIA ROUSSEL - 2021

DÉCOUVRIR

EXPOSITION METAMORPHOSIS

EXPOSITION METAMORPHOSIS

ALEX CHINNECK, FIKOS, MATHIEU MERLET BRIAND, L'OUTSIDER, PICHIAVO, SÉBASTIEN PRESCHOUX, TOMISLAV TOPIC (QUINTESSENZ) & WAONE - 2021

DÉCOUVRIR

Tour Montparnasse

Tour Montparnasse

LES ZINC - 2021

DÉCOUVRIR