Street Art Operation : Gare de Saint-Denis

Gare de Saint-Denis

2016

If you passed through the Charles Michel tunnel or the esplanade at the Saint-Denis Station in December 2016, you would have seen the fruits of a collaboration between Grems, Opéra, Taroe and the artist Tarek Benaoum, combining their diverse styles and techniques, as part of a partnership between SNCF Gares & Connexions.

While Opéra’s work contemplated commuter encounters and questioned how the flow of travelers impacted the line’s ability to function, Taroe focused on the time spent on the train. Once the painting met the wall, the artist’s ability to make the space his own, could clearly be seen, as well as his personal feelings. Meanwhile Grems created several pieces, which paid tribute to the art deco style of painting. Together they created a work of art that meshed together their different styles while creating lettering that was urban as a tribute to the city that welcomed them.

As for Tarek Benaoum, the artist also entered into a dialogue with his surface, the signage, and his surroundings and with his calligraphy brush he also paid respect to the cultures and the writings of the world. Tarek also included a passage from Jack Kerouac’s text, “On the Road”, to pay homage and also accompany the travelers or those just out for a stroll in the neighborhood.

The Saint Denis Station housed a number of paintings of varying sizes. This new exhibition format is a more urban but also welcoming way to share the art anchored in everyday life.

Opéra

DISCOVER

Opéra

Opéra

Tarek Benaoum

DISCOVER

Tarek Benaoum

Tarek Benaoum

Grems

DISCOVER

Grems

Grems

Taroe

DISCOVER

Taroe

Taroe

DISCOVER ALL OUR CREATIONS

SEE ALL OUR CREATIONS
Gare Saint-Lazare

Gare Saint-Lazare

2016

DISCOVER

Gare de Lyon

Gare de Lyon

2016

DISCOVER

RER C - Avenue du Président Kennedy

RER C - Avenue du Président Kennedy

2016

DISCOVER

Gare Stade de France Saint-Denis

Gare Stade de France Saint-Denis

2016

DISCOVER

Opération Street Art : Gare de Saint-Denis

Gare de Saint-Denis

2016

C’est dans le tunnel Charles Michel et sur le parvis de la Gare de Saint-Denis, qu'en décembre 2016 et en partenariat avec SNCF Gare & Connexions que Grems, Opéra, Taroe et l'artiste Tarek Benaoum ont de façon harmonieuse imposé la diversité de leurs styles et techniques.

Alors que l’œuvre d’Opéra interroge le flux de voyageurs sur le travail des lignes et de leurs rencontres, Taroe interroge le temps qui passe. Une adaptation de l’espace et une perception du ressenti de l’artiste quand sa peinture rencontre le mur. Grems, quant à lui, réalise plusieurs œuvres qui rendent hommage à la peinture art-déco. Ensemble, ils réalisent une œuvre mêlant leurs styles où ils calibrent un lettrage très urbain en hommage à la ville qui les accueille.

De son côté, l’artiste Tarek Benaoum s’inscrit également dans un dialogue avec la surface, la signalétique et le mobilier avec sa calligraphie au pinceau en hommage aux cultures et aux écritures du monde. Il utilise un passage du texte de Jack Kerouac « Sur la Route » pour rendre également hommage aux voyageurs et aux passants qui flânent dans la gare.

La Gare Saint Denis a été rythmée par un ensemble de tableaux de différentes tailles. Il s’agit là d’un nouveau format d’exposition, à la fois urbain, ouvert à tous et ancré dans la vie quotidienne.

Opéra

DÉCOUVRIR

Opéra

Opéra

Tarek Benaoum

DÉCOUVRIR

Tarek Benaoum

Tarek Benaoum

Grems

DÉCOUVRIR

Grems

Grems

Taroe

DÉCOUVRIR

Taroe

Taroe

DÉCOUVRIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS

VOIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS
Gare Saint-Lazare

Gare Saint-Lazare

2016

DÉCOUVRIR

Gare de Lyon

Gare de Lyon

2016

DÉCOUVRIR

RER C - Avenue du Président Kennedy

RER C - Avenue du Président Kennedy

2016

DÉCOUVRIR

Gare Stade de France Saint-Denis

Gare Stade de France Saint-Denis

2016

DÉCOUVRIR