Street Art Operation : Gare Saint-Lazare

Gare Saint-Lazare

2019

Through "Ontogenesis", Levalet proposes a triptych on the travel thematic and invites the spectator to escape with a monumental artwork that can almost be read like a comic book. The artist worked beforehand in his studio in Reims to produce his drawings in Indian ink and then his collages, before they were placed in the train station.

Since 2016, the artist Levalet has been working at Gare Saint-Lazare in Paris, an ongoing collaboration between SNCF Gares & Connexions and Quai 36 to enchant passengers and station staff daily experience.

Levalet's work is above all a work of drawing and installation that features characters drawn in Indian ink. In a game of semantic and visual dialogue with the present environment, the characters interact with the architecture and street furniture with humour.

eye

THIS CREATION IS STILL VISIBLE

WHERE IS IT ?

cameraPhotos credits: Bonnie Lisbon - Levalet

DISCOVER ALL OUR CREATIONS

SEE ALL OUR CREATIONS
PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

SETH - 2019

DISCOVER

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

JADE RIVERA - 2019

DISCOVER

Bagneux - Symbiose

Bagneux - Symbiose

2019

DISCOVER

Paris La Défense

Paris La Défense

2019

DISCOVER

Opération Street Art : Gare Saint Lazare

Gare Saint Lazare

2019

Avec Ontogenèse, Levalet propose un triptyque sur la thématique du voyage et invite le spectateur à l'évasion avec une oeuvre monumentale qui se lit presque comme une bande-dessinée. L'artiste a travaillé au préalable dans son atelier situé à Reims pour réaliser ses dessins à l'encre de Chine puis ses collages, avant qu'ils ne soient installés en gare.

Depuis 2016, l'artiste Levalet a investi la Gare de Paris Saint-Lazare, une collaboration continue entre SNCF Gares & Connexions et Quai 36 pour ré-enchanter l'expérience quotidienne des voyageurs et du personnel de la gare.

Les oeuvres de Levalet sont avant tout un travail de dessin et d'installation qui met en scène des personnages dessinés à l'encre de Chine. Dans un jeu de dialogue sémantique et visuel avec l'environnement présent, les personnages interagissent avec l'architecture et le mobilier urbain avec humour.

oeil

CETTE CRÉATION EST TOUJOURS VISIBLE

OÙ LA TROUVER ?

Levalet

DÉCOUVRIR

Levalet

Levalet

appareil photoCrédits photos : Bonnie Lisbon - Levalet

DÉCOUVRIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS

VOIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS
PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

SETH - 2019

DÉCOUVRIR

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

JADE RIVERA - 2019

DÉCOUVRIR

Bagneux - Symbiose

Bagneux - Symbiose

2019

DÉCOUVRIR

Paris La Défense

Paris La Défense

2019

DÉCOUVRIR