Street Art Operation : Porte de Pantin

Porte de Pantin

2019

After the creation of two monumental frescoes (400 and 600 m2) on its Rungis platform, Sogaris wishes to accompany its new local logistics space work site, P4, with a temporary intervention. Quai 36 therefore called inĀ Quentin DMR.

The French artist defines himself as a "photographer-plastician", two opposite words and yet coming together. He experiences, diverts and redirects the gaze. He questions the photographer's place in order to give us what he calls a deconstruction of the image.

In order to go along with the P4 urban transformation project and to humanize the construction site of this innovative project, Quentin DMR proposes a black and white artwork created using the collage technique. The artist started by taking in photo portraits of men and women who write the neighborhood and construction site daily history. Then, thanks to his deconstruction technique, he created segments of it that he finally put together, resulting in an almost living fresco.

eye

THIS CREATION IS STILL VISIBLE

WHERE IS IT ?

cameraPhotos credits: Bonnie Lisbon

DISCOVER ALL OUR CREATIONS

SEE ALL OUR CREATIONS
Gare Saint-Lazare

Gare Saint-Lazare

2019

DISCOVER

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

SETH - 2019

DISCOVER

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

JADE RIVERA - 2019

DISCOVER

Bagneux - Symbiose

Bagneux - Symbiose

2019

DISCOVER

Opération Street Art : Porte de Pantin

Porte de Pantin

2019

Après deux fresques monumentales (400 et 600 m2) réalisées sur la plateforme de Rungis, Sogaris a souhaité accompagner le chantier de son nouvel espace logistique de proximité, P4, par une intervention éphémère. C'est ainsi que Quai 36 a fait appel à Quentin DMR.

L'artiste français se définit comme un « photographe-plasticien », deux termes qui s’opposent et se rejoignent. Il expérimente, détourne, réoriente le regard. Il interroge la place du photographique pour nous restituer ce qu’il nomme une déconstruction de l’image.

Afin d’accompagner le projet de transformation urbaine P4 et d’humaniser le chantier de ce projet innovant, Quentin DMR propose une oeuvre en noir et blanc réalisée grâce à la technique du collage. L’artiste a tout d’abord réalisé des portraits photo des femmes et des hommes qui écrivent l’histoire du quartier et du chantier au quotidien. Puis grâce à sa technique de déconstruction de l’image, il en a réalisé des segments qu’il a enfin rassemblés, donnant lieu à une fresque quasi vivante.

La playlist de Quentin DMR

Quentin DMR

DÉCOUVRIR

Quentin DMR

Quentin DMR

appareil photoCrédits photos : Bonnie Lisbon

DÉCOUVRIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS

VOIR TOUTES NOS CRÉATIONS
Gare Saint Lazare

Gare Saint Lazare

2019

DÉCOUVRIR

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

SETH - 2019

DÉCOUVRIR

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

PROJET #1096 VERSAILLES

JADE RIVERA - 2019

DÉCOUVRIR

Bagneux - Symbiose

Bagneux - Symbiose

2019

DÉCOUVRIR